Book Now

Top Rated Podiatrist Tampa - Habana

Patient Reviews for Tampa - Habana Podiatry Clinic

Plan My Visit
Reviews for: 
Dr. Siegel
View All
King Mike
June 18, 2024

Always a great experience. Professional work and Dr. Derby has a caring attitude.

Margie Maye
June 18, 2024

Dr. Derby is absolutely wonderful. He is very pleasant and polite.

George Vargas
June 5, 2024

Great experience with Dr Derby. Very knowledgeable and cuts to the point. Will definitely be recommending him and his kind staff.

Mara M Rodriguez
June 5, 2024

(Translated by Google) Very good treatment from all the staff and the doctor, very attentive and professional.

(Original)
Muy buen trato de todo el personal y el doctor muy atento y profesional

Sylvia Wilson
May 30, 2024

All the way from the Doctor himself to the entire office staff ... ALL are very knowledgeable, professional, friendly & kind! We truly enjoyed our appointment!!

Vicky Tracy
May 23, 2024

This was my second visit-and Dr Derby is amazing-he takes the time to explain things-he is a rarity!
Highly recommend!!

colleena sheridan
May 21, 2024

Awesome and caring doctor

Chris M
May 16, 2024

Very knowledgeable! I was in a bad spot, needing to see a podiatrist because of my diabetes and after explaining the situation, they got me in right away, and that was greatly appreciated! Definitely will be going back !!!!!

Elouise Dupree
May 11, 2024

Very professional and pleasant Dr.Derby is a very good doctor I would tell anybody about Modern Foot &Ankle

Margarita Zayas
May 8, 2024

Very professional and very clean place. The Doctor is very nice.

Haydee Pompa
May 2, 2024

(Translated by Google) The place is very cozy and the staff is very courteous. The Dr is very nice and inspired a lot of confidence in me. I also came in with tremendous pain in my heel and came out very relieved.

(Original)
Muy acogedor el lugar y el personal muy cortés el Dr es muy agradable y me inspiró mucha confianza ademas entre con un dolor tremendo en mi calcañal y salí muy aliviada

Fannie Fuentes
April 30, 2024

(Translated by Google) The attention and professionalism is excellent, both the assistant workers and the Dr. God bless them 🙏 If you have any problem with your feet, it is best to avoid Dr.de Moder. Foot visited you will love it

(Original)
La atención y profesionalismo es excelente tanto los trabajadores asistente y el Dr. Dios los bendiga 🙏 Si tienes algún problema en los pies la mejor obvian el Dr.de Moder. Foot visitado te encantara

Beverly Marcellus
April 29, 2024

Dr.Derby is the best so caring and gentle. Such a great doctor. I would highly recommend him to anybody. Staff was very professional and attentive. If you have any problems I'm sure he can help.

Nancy Dozier
April 27, 2024

Dr. Derby is very attentive,
and professional.

Lisa CervizziSchultz
April 26, 2024

Had a great first appointment with Dr. Derby. I appreciate his level of care and conversation.

Jeanette Morales
April 21, 2024

(Translated by Google) Very attentive staff, and dr, super patient with my mother who has Alzheimer's.
Although we were in the office 30 minutes before the appointment, I noticed that previous appointments he took his time and in this last one he was in a bit of a rush to see other patients. Maybe according to the procedure that patients come for, better distribute the space between appointments. Other than that they are very professional, kind, friendly, and helpful 🤗

(Original)
Personal muy atentos, y dr, super paciente con mi mamá q tiene alzheimer.
Aunque estuvimos en oficina 30 minutos antes d la cita, noté q citas anteriores se tomó su tiempo y en esta última estaba a lo último como con un poco de prisa para ver otros pacientes. Maybe de acuerdo al procedimiento q vienen los pacientes, distribuir mejor el espacio entre citas. Other than that they are very professional, kind, friendly, and helpful 🤗

Loretta Lovering
April 17, 2024

The Doctors and staff are very friendly and efficient.
Anna is an asset to the Company.

Kirtikumar Pandya
April 17, 2024

Dr Derby and the staff were excellent. They did not make me feel rushed. They treated me very respectfully, listened to me and answered my questions.

laura stetman
April 17, 2024

Loooove this place! Dr. Derby is so chill, kind, knows so much and listens to you! One of those doctors that is not only a good doctor but a good person. Highly recommend this place!

James Streeter
April 12, 2024

Derby is a very enjoyable doctor. He talks to you as a downed earth person as he does. He moved to the new office and it is very nice. I would suggest him for anybody.

K Jack
April 10, 2024

Dr Derby is a very caring doctor. He takes time to listen to his patients. The office staff at this office are great!

bernadette jadusingh
April 9, 2024

Very professional courteous but friendly
Love the new office now on Habana Ave.

Li Ma
April 9, 2024

Had a really good experience with the staff at Habana location. Especially with Dr. Derby. He is very knowledgeable and patient.

Eric Marks
April 5, 2024

He is a very good foot Dr

Crystal Brown
April 4, 2024

This office is really great. The staff are amazing and Dr Derby is very knowledgeable and friendly

Roseann Giovenco
April 4, 2024

My friend Gloria, a 99 year old woman, is Dr. Derby's patient. He is the kindest and well mannered young man I have ever met. He is very patient with Gloria and she likes him very much!

Suzi Cunningham
April 3, 2024

The staff at Dr. Derby's office are always very welcoming and helpful. Dr. Derby is a wonderful podiatrist. He is very caring, gentle and always takes the time to answer my questions and address my concerns. He's excellent at what he does and truly cares about his patients. :)

Ismael Caban
April 2, 2024

He was patient,and I went for foot care and he was very easy to take to./lo recomiendo muy cromprencibo

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

What patients say about Tampa - Habana Podiatry

The Tampa Habana location, led by Dr. Derby, is highly praised for its exceptional patient care and professionalism. Reviews highlight the welcoming and helpful atmosphere from the moment patients enter, emphasizing the quality of care provided by Dr. Derby and his team. The clinic is noted for its friendly office staff and the genuinely kind and caring nature of Dr. Derby, which contributes to a positive patient experience. With strong recommendations from patients who describe Dr. Derby as one of the best podiatrists they've encountered, the clinic stands out for its dedication to patient well-being and professionalism.

Podiatry Office where doctors address foot and ankle problems

Conveniently Located

Visit the Modern Foot & Ankle 
Tampa - Habana
 Clinic

Podiatrists at the Tampa - Habana office

Tampa
 Podiatrist

Dr. Patrick Derby

Skilled in reconstructive surgery and wound care, with a focus on diabetic limb salvage. His principle: making a uniquely positive impact on each patient.

What to Expect

Medical professional in blue scrubs engaging with a female patient, using a tablet to explain or discuss health details. The patient listens attentively, reflecting a positive doctor-patient rapport.

Comfortable Offices

From the tranquil waiting area to the warm, inviting treatment rooms, you can be sure you'll have a pleasant experience.

Friendly Staff

We take great pride in providing a friendly, welcoming atmosphere for all and strive to make your experience as pleasant as possible.

Easy Booking

Conveniently book online with our 24/7 booking system, or schedule an appointment via text message.

Why Patients Choose Modern

  • For comprehensive consultations
  • To receive prompt, effective treatment
  • To ensure seamless recovery between care stages
  • To find comfort in their everyday
In a pristine clinical setting, a medical expert donning blue attire shares insightful information using a tablet, eliciting a thoughtful expression from the relaxed patient in the ergonomic chair. The atmosphere is one of trust and professional dedication.

Book An Appointment Today

Get back on your feet and live the lifestyle you want to live.

New patients welcome, same-day appointments available.

Plan My Visit
Book Now Button

FAQs

Haven’t found what you’re looking for?
We're here for you. Get in touch with us.

(813) 499-0774

What are the qualifications and experience of the podiatrists at Modern Foot and Ankle Tampa - Habana Office?

The Tampa - Habana Office of Modern Foot and Ankle is pleased to have Dr. Patrick Derby as part of its team. Dr. Derby is a skilled podiatrist with a focus on reconstructive surgery, wound care, diabetic limb salvage, and minimally-invasive bunion correction. He obtained his Doctorate of Podiatric Medicine from the California School of Podiatric Medicine in Oakland, California, after completing his bachelor’s degree at the University of North Florida in Jacksonville. Dr. Derby further honed his skills during a surgical residency at Henry Ford Macomb Hospital in Clinton Township, Michigan, where he was chief resident. Licensed in Florida, Dr. Derby is known for his commitment to providing personalized, patient-centric care.

What services and conditions do the doctors at Tampa - Habana podiatry clinic specialize in?

At the Tampa - Habana clinic, Dr. Derby offers a wide range of podiatric services with a particular emphasis on comprehensive care. His expertise in reconstructive surgery, wound management, and diabetic limb preservation, along with minimally-invasive techniques for bunion correction, allows him to effectively treat a variety of foot and ankle conditions. The clinic is dedicated to ensuring that each patient receives thorough consultations, timely treatment, and support through their recovery process.

How do I schedule an appointment at the Tampa - Habana Office, and what do I need to bring?

To make an appointment at the Tampa - Habana Office, please visit the Modern Foot and Ankle website or use the 24/7 online booking feature. It is advisable to bring any relevant medical records, a list of your current medications, and your insurance details to your appointment to aid in a comprehensive and efficient consultation.

What should I expect during my visit at the Tampa - Habana Podiatry clinic?

Your visit to the Tampa - Habana Podiatry clinic will include a detailed assessment and personalized treatment plan from Dr. Derby. The clinic is designed to offer a relaxing environment, with comfortable waiting areas and state-of-the-art treatment rooms. The staff is recognized for their friendly and attentive service, ensuring clear communication and individualized care throughout your visit.

What are the costs of treatment, and does the Tampa - Habana clinic accept insurance/payment plans?

The Tampa - Habana clinic works with a broad array of major insurance providers. For detailed information regarding treatment costs and potential payment plans, it is recommended to contact the clinic directly. This will provide you with the most current and applicable information tailored to your insurance and financial needs.

What do patient reviews say about the Modern Foot and Ankle Tampa - Habana office?

Patient feedback for the Tampa - Habana office is overwhelmingly positive. Reviews often highlight the clinic's efficiency, the minimal wait times experienced, and the exceptional service provided by the staff. Dr. Derby, in particular, is praised for his professionalism, expertise, and the thorough care he provides. The clinic's modern amenities, cleanliness, and advanced medical equipment are also frequently commended. Overall, patients highly recommend the Tampa - Habana office for its excellent podiatric services and patient care.

More FAQs