Book Now

Modern Foot & Ankle Reviews

Helping patients say goodbye to foot pain

Plan My Visit

Orlando Office Reviews

Marbelis Prendes
June 4, 2023

Excellent very professional all the staff

Victoria Baumann
June 4, 2023

From the moment I made my appointment, I was impressed with this office! Not only were the Staff cordial, and professional, I left with a smile on my face! As to Dr. Haverstrom, he was very professional, pleasant, empathetic and extremely knowledgeable. I feel like I definitely chose the right Doctor.

Sara Michelle
June 4, 2023

I had a great experience overall with this office! Dr. Haverstrom & staff were kind, and got me in quickly for pieces of small glass stuck in my foot. The procedure was minimally invasive and quick! I would highly recommend this office to anyone.

Lucy Rosado
June 4, 2023

He is great and so is the staff thank you 😊

Paula Winokur
June 4, 2023

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Shah. He was friendly, patient and caring. He shared interesting information about foot care. I look forward to seeing him again.😀

Jim Pa R Isi
June 4, 2023

Outstanding doctor no problems

Jamal Mulkey
June 4, 2023

Dr Michael Zuri is a knowledgeable, and professional Doctor. The office visits are very simple and the front desk is friendly. I would refere their practice to anyone.

Ravi Raveendran
June 4, 2023

Dr.Todd Talbert listen to my health issues and make sure I get the best out of my visit, everyone at the office are professional. I am pleased with my visit.

David Chmielewski
June 4, 2023

Felt very comfortable and cared for! I know I'll be back.

Samuel Neely
June 4, 2023

Super nice and very personalable assistant today. Dr. Seigal was awesome as always.

Alan Ball
June 4, 2023

Very fast Service. Check in was fast and the nurse and doctor attended to me quickly. The doctor gave me advice and a prescription.

R M
June 4, 2023

My first meeting with Dr. Haaksma was last April 2023. I didn't know what was causing my right toe to swell, and it was really painful. He was very helpful, approachable, and empathic to my situation. He has a great bedside manner and he answered my questions, which alleviated my anxiety of the unknown. My case was a challenging one since my presentation was not typical. Ultimately, he was able to assist and redirect me to the specialist who would be able to manage my condition. Thank you, Dr. Haaksma!I would definitely recommend him 👍 💯 ✔️

Julius Cohen
June 4, 2023

Very easy to talk to Dr Baker on our problem right now it's best to leave the skin tag alone if later my wife decides to take the skin tag taken off we will come back to Dr Baker

Lissette Coln
June 4, 2023

First time here. Very nice doctor and staff.

Carmen Marty
June 4, 2023

I previously saw Dr.Derby and was extremely impressed with his thoughtfulness and compassion of my situation. He instantly knew where my pain was coming from. Everyone was pleasant, Great experience, all were very nice and professional. I highly recommend him.

Chantal Lester
June 4, 2023

Office is clean and presentable. The woman at the front desk was so helpful with an issue I had with insurance. Dr. Haaksma himself was thorough, covered all the issues and concerns, and I felt was knowledgeable and confident while maintaining a humble personhood. I felt heard and left feeling confident that I was in good hands with my upcoming surgeries and further care.

Patricia Spencer
June 4, 2023

I was running late but the ladies up front were so pleasant and accommodating. Florence was an absolute hoot. Had me laughing. Dr Haverstrom was patient and thorough in answering all my questions. I didn’t feel rushed at all. He gave me options and explained them well. Highly highly recommend this practice!

Briana Miser
June 4, 2023

I was greeted immediately and was taken back on time. The staff were all wonderful and you could see such a good vibe with them all. Dr Talbert was professional and made me feel very comfortable. I 100percent recommend

Greg Parmer
June 4, 2023

I’ve visited the Westchase location twice and let me say, Dr. Shah is amazing. I’ve been struggling with foot issues for years and Dr Shah did the most thorough evaluation I’ve ever had. He took time to examine my feet, did X-rays and evaluated them all in the first visit. He gave me a complete diagnosis of my foot and ankle issues and came up with a plan to treat my pain/discomfort. Oh and he is Veteran friendly which is a big plus. He understands the challenges we faced while serving our country and is willing to help however he can. Highly recommend Dr. Shah.

Barbara Herrera
June 4, 2023

The doctor and his assistant are very professional and very sociable and attentive.

Vaneeka Grantjarvis
June 4, 2023

Same day appt. Great staff. Dr. Ryan was able to answer all my questions and concerns for my son. Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions.

Radhika Shastri
June 4, 2023

Staff was very professional. Dr.Shah was very calm and did not rush us out. He took time to explain and answer all our queries. My son’s usually a bit shy in talking but he felt very comfortable with Dr shah calmness, knowledge and open to answering all our questions. I feel very satisfied!!

Ty Wan
June 4, 2023

Best Foot and Ankle Dr. I’ve ever visited in my Military career. Top notch and takes their time with you step by step. Has TLC with their practice and treats every patient delicately.

Hannah Lindsay
June 4, 2023

Best doctor to see for for your feet. Great service and really personal care

Rita Faltus
June 4, 2023

Great people work here , pleasant and professional

Sherry Hagerdorn
June 4, 2023

Everyone is so kind. No waiting to see Dr. Haaksma. He is kind, thorough, explains everything in plain English. I won’t go to another podiatrist, if I can help it.

Marcus Taormina
June 4, 2023

I went to Modern Foot & Ankle with Plantar fasciitis after dealing with the pain on my own for way too long. Dr Siegel was GREAT. He's personable and straight to the point without making you feel rushed through the appointment. He was sure to explain everything that's going on with my feet, the corrective action(s) to fix them and where most people fail and end up needing more treatment. Its been 1 week since my appointment and my feet feel better than they have in over a year!

Diana Banana
June 4, 2023

Great bedside manner, thorough, wonderful care.

Kamala Shiwnath
June 4, 2023

Kamala & G.Shiwnath . DrT.Talbert and the supporting staff treated us with efficiency and dignity.all in a very pleasant clinic. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.Thank you 🙏 all.

Savina Pernisco
June 4, 2023

The office personnel is so personable and friendly. The Dr is great. Super friendly and explained everything that was going on. The best experience I have had with a Dr’s office.

What to Expect

Medical professional in blue scrubs engaging with a female patient, using a tablet to explain or discuss health details. The patient listens attentively, reflecting a positive doctor-patient rapport.

Comfortable Offices

From the tranquil waiting area to the warm, inviting treatment rooms, you can be sure you'll have a pleasant experience.

Friendly Staff

We take great pride in providing a friendly, welcoming atmosphere for all and strive to make your experience as pleasant as possible.

Easy Booking

Conveniently book online with our 24/7 booking system, or schedule an appointment via text message.

Hassle-Free Appointments

Book Online Today

Find the earliest availability of your local podiatrist and book instantly.
Book Now

Why Patients Choose Modern

  • For comprehensive consultations
  • To receive prompt, effective treatment
  • To ensure seamless recovery between care stages
  • To find comfort in their everyday
In a pristine clinical setting, a medical expert donning blue attire shares insightful information using a tablet, eliciting a thoughtful expression from the relaxed patient in the ergonomic chair. The atmosphere is one of trust and professional dedication.

Book An Appointment Today

Get back on your feet and live the lifestyle you want to live.

New patients welcome, same-day appointments available.

Plan My Visit
Book Now Button

FAQs

Haven’t found what you’re looking for?
We're here for you. Get in touch with us.

1-844-MODERN9

What is the Role of a Podiatrist in Foot Care?

A podiatrist is a healthcare professional who specializes in diagnosing and treating conditions of the foot, ankle, and related structures of the leg. They are equipped to handle everything from minor foot complaints to complex surgeries and serious conditions like diabetes.

What Kind of Foot Problems Can a Podiatrist Treat?

Podiatrists are trained to treat a wide range of foot and ankle issues. These include common problems like bunions, heel pain, and nail disorders, as well as more serious conditions such as fractures, arthritis, and foot complications related to diabetes.

Why is Podiatry Important?

Podiatry plays a crucial role in maintaining overall foot health. Regular visits to a podiatrist can help prevent foot and ankle problems, manage existing conditions, and improve mobility and quality of life, especially for individuals with chronic health issues like diabetes.

How Can a Podiatrist Help Me?

A podiatrist can provide comprehensive care for your feet, from diagnosing and treating foot and ankle conditions to providing personalized advice on footwear and foot care. They can also perform surgeries, prescribe medications, and provide orthotics or other aids for foot problems.

What is the Most Common Problem Treated by a Podiatrist?

While podiatrists treat a wide range of conditions, some of the most common include heel pain (often caused by plantar fasciitis), bunions, and nail disorders such as ingrown toenails. They also frequently treat foot issues related to chronic conditions like diabetes.

How Do Podiatrists and Orthopedic Surgeons Differ in Treating Foot Problems?

While both podiatrists and orthopedic surgeons can treat foot and ankle problems, their training and approach can differ. Podiatrists focus exclusively on the foot and ankle and may have more specialized knowledge in this area. Orthopedic surgeons, on the other hand, are trained to treat the entire musculoskeletal system, including the foot and ankle, and may handle more complex surgical cases. The choice between the two often depends on the specific condition and the patient's needs.

More FAQs